random thoughts on Cambodia and such

Cambodia has a metallic blue bee the size of a golf ball that looks like a Gundam Fighter.

Phnom Penh could really use a Cupcake Station. So could East Lansing, for that matter.

Would it be disrespectful if I bought myself a monk bag and umbrella?

Poor Sambo...

Evidently Sambo the elephant was being abused! I can’t believe such a high-profile figure suffered such abuse…Or can I? Sambo has been retired and is now receiving appropriate medical treatment. Yay!

Potential opportunity to revisit Bayon and Taproum Temples with Eileen when her mom visits. Total awesomeness because Eileen’s camera is aces.

Lots of trees are blooming right now. The perfume of Phnom Penh.

Reading a book Eileen lent to me on reproductive rights and “the future of the world”. Sounds heavy. Perhaps it would be more accurate to say “the future of the world as we know it”.

I read almost the entire TIME magazine last night that Ma sent me. That might be the first time that’s ever happened. Usually I don’t have the attention span to read all those tiny boxes of text located randomly throughout a page covered in neatly-photoshopped pix.

*Le sigh.* I guess I better do some laundry. After being sick for several days, I now have several loads of wash to do. I did find a pretty awesome new laundry soap, though– my clothes smell like frangipani now! 😀

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “random thoughts on Cambodia and such

  1. No Name Punk

    new soap i want in does it not streak black cloths that would be the best news ever!

  2. m

    I’m glad you got the last goodie box! Do the clothes fit?

Leave a Reply

